Home » Biography

Odumodublvck: Biography


Tochukwu Gbubemi Ojogwu, popularly known as Odumodublvck, was born on October 19, 1993. He is a rapper, singer, and songwriter from Nigeria. On October 19, 1993, he was born in Lagos, Nigeria. He is a member of the hip-hop collective Anti World Gangstars and is noted for his stage performances, genre-blend, and his often depiction of Okpu Agu.

Early Life and Education

On October 19, 1993, Odumodublvck was born in Lagos State. He attended Christ the King College in Gwagwalada, Abuja, for his junior high schooling. In his second year of junior high, he took on the stage moniker “Odumodu.” At the age of seventeen, he moved to Abuja with his family. He completed his postsecondary education at Bowen University.


He inked a record contract with NATIVE Records in 2022, working with Def Jam. His first single under the NATIVE, “Picanto,” featuring ECko Miles and Zlatan, was released on November 23, 2022. It peaked at number 65 and marked his maiden chart entry on the Nigeria Top 100.

The Drop, Odumodublvck and B.O.C Madaki’s collaborative studio album, was released in 2022. The song made its debut on TurnTable Bubbling Under Top 100 on November 21, 2022, at number 8, and it peaked at number 15 on the Nigeria Hip-Hop/Rap Songs chart. In addition, “Picanto” peaked at number 44 on Nigeria Radio, number 79 on the Top 100, and number 6 on the Nigeria Hip-Hop/Rap Songs chart on November 28, 2022.

Odumodublvck, DRB LasGidi, and Victony played at the Jameson Connects concert in Abuja on March 26, 2022. He took home the Next Rated Artist trophy at the 2022 Galaxy Music Awards on December 8, 2022.

See also  Wizkid: Biography

In March 2023, he almost survived a nearly fatal surgery before releasing his debut song, “Declan Rice,” on Friday 24. Odumodublvck made his debut in the top 10 on TurnTable’s official Nigeria Top 100 Songs chart on March 27, 2023, at position 8. “Declan Rice” peaked at number one on TheCable Lifestyle airplay chart on April 1, 2023.

On January 23, 2023, Odumodublvck came in at number four on TurnTable’s NXT Emerging Top Artistes list. Def Jam Recordings and Odumodublvck inked an exclusive contract in 2023 following the success of the EZIOKWU mixtape.

Personal Life

Regarding Odumodublvck’s private life, no information is accessible to the general public.


Odumodublvck’s discography, including mixtapes, EPs, and singles:


  • Time & Chance (Deluxe) (2019)
  • The Drop (2020)
  • Odiegwu (2021)
  • EZIOKWU (2023)


  • T.A.B.S (TO ALL Blvck Sheep) (2018)
  • Time & Chance (2018)
  • T a D E : The Afro Drill Experiment (2020)
  • THE TRENCHES (2021)

 Selected Singles:

  • “FIREGUN” (2018)
  • “DOG EAT DOG II” (2020)
  • “WELCOME 2 MY STRIP” (2022)
  • “MANYA (feat. Oxlade)” (2022)
  • “LAMBA (feat. PsychoYP & Zlatan)” (2022)
  • “Picanto (feat. ECko Miles & Zlatan)” (2022)


  • “Blood On The Dance Floo” (with Oxlade & Seyi Vibez) (2021)
  • “ALA BEKE 2” (with Blvck Sheep Music) (2022)
  • “Where Dem Dey (Remix)” (with Zlatan & Bella Shmurda) (2022)
  • “Bipolar (feat. PsychoYP)” (2023)

Awards and Nominations

Year Award Ceremony Award description(s) Nominated work Results
2023 African Muzik Magazine Awards Best Newcomer Won
2023 Best Male Rap Act Nominated
2023 The Headies Rookie of the Year Won
2023 Best Rap Single “Declan Rice” Won
2023 Trace Awards & Festival Best Newcomer Himself Nominated
2022 Galaxy Music Awards Next Rated Artist[31] Himself Won

Net Worth

Odumodublvck’s net worth is not publicly available.

See also  John Lennon: Biography

Social Media Handles

Odumodublvck is active on social media platforms such as Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube. Here are his handles:

  • Twitter: @odumodublvck
  • Instagram: @odumodublvck
  • YouTube: Odumodublvck

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.